The whales feeling on Steemit

in #funny7 years ago

1t9j9m.jpg

sus.png

If you are a whale please let me know if this is true! I think it is because giving upvotes worth more than $10 is really huge!


Really huge if that Steemit member is from a poor country!

I hope you liked my meme, @jwolf!

jos.jpg

Sort:  

Hah hah, this one is funny :) But i also think that when whales are voting this is happening too:
Screenshot-2017-01-11-at-4.59.58-PM.png
Source

yes..unbelievable growth

Cool. And would be nice if steem turns into the Dubai of the cryptospace:)

I am sure it will. What else can? :)

How about this:

IMG_0040.JPG

But I'm really hoping not!😆

Are you referring to Facebook now? :) Oh you are referring to G+. Well you see there is one fundamental difference. Steemit pays people. And people are greedy :) Did you notice how nice people are here to each other?:))) Praising shitty content to get a chance of an upvote and earn $10?:) I do not really think it's going away anytime soon. In fact i believe that steemit is still in it's infancy. Unless development teem is dropping all the support and somebody builds a superior block-chain similar to this. But then again... it is open source. Isn't it? And there is too much money involved in this for the rich guys to drop it and stop development of steem. Unless it starts experiencing real scaling issues. But then again they will change the algorithm to solve it. Or there might be something else i do not know, i am relatively new to all block-chain thing, but the Pandora box has been opened and you can not close it anymore. Exciting times :)

Thanks for the time you put into your reply....but agree completely!!! I personally had to buy all my steem power....unlike many people who have large amounts who were able to get their stake insanely cheaply during the 'ninja' mine phase. So I must be one of the most committed people here😄. Perhaps at slightly a lower cost price than the current price - but probably not by much. But I'm a reasonably old hand at crypto and was around during the previous 'bear market' when the prices really did go very low.... so in crypto I always hope for the best, but plan for the worst! Plus it was too good an opportunity not to reply to your post with some picture of a ghost town / tumbleweed image;)

We all have our ways probably. Some bought it at "ninja" mine, some bought it as can afford it, some earn by creating content as can't afford it. See there is enough place foe everybody :) And then again everybody has their own reasons. Some are just for the price difference and look at it as a crypto or source of income. I have been battling for the freelancers for the last four years, even founded a startup that drained all my money to nothing (hopefully will raise a round soon :)), and i see steemit or any other block chain solution as a light at the end of a tunnel some point in the future. Where now it has been the dark ages. And now i want to build on the blockchain too :) Either it is just me, but i think that people are blinded by speculative (which is totaly ok) side of crypto and overlooking a tremendous potential that paradigm shift can bring to the society or humankind as a whole :) For now we need to husle yet for a while :)

Wow, you should start posting this type of stuff! ... it should go down well + moral reinforcing (I will upvote for sure) ;)

Well steemit is still in beta :p

And what does it tell you? If the product in beta is getting that much traction, mhmm? :)

It is just at beginning man! I am planning to became rich on Steemit 😁

i want to add emoticon on that meme
like this 😎
because the whale power can change the world

Hehe true!

Agreed. I live in the Philippines, and this one vote... Is more than the daily average wage.

wow, that would be insane! keep being consistent, you will get some for sure!

Oh, not for me. I wipe my ass with $50's

mhm send me some then lol

I love any memes from that movie (I think; one day I might get round to watching it even😀)

Omg man! Thank you so much! Then I will try to make more memes with Leo 😂

I am on it now, need some inspiration, I am looking for your next about situation in crypto market :D

I love the feeling of being able to upvote someone $1. I imagine $10 would be 10X awesome.

Man! You are helping me so much every day! Thank you so much!

thank you! And thank you for resteems! Let me know if you need any help!

I hope that too!

This guy just copied your meme without even mentioning it: https://steemit.com/memo/@zeeshankhan/for-a-whales-peoles

I introduced him to Steemit...yes he didn't tell me but at least I have my username on it!

Lol

Just give him some small hints, else he will be blasted by cleaners(which are doing a great job imho) ;)

i will let you know in some months :P

cool man! Don't forget me!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59