HOW TO: Chill during Crypto Downturns (with 10 Simple Steps)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny6 years ago

#1. Eat some cookies. Brownies are the truth.

#2. Go somewhere tropical. If your bank account is down to 500 dollars, might as well spend it on pina coladas at the beach. At $4 bucks each you can get through 125 pina coladas. I hope the market is back up by then. I’ll be in Mexico.

IMG_2692.JPG

#3. Watch funny animal videos. Y’all remember the drunk Panda?

#4. Remember, you’re still an early adopter and when lots more people inevitably come into the market, the valuations will jump. Crypto is here to stay. Also, be glad you didn’t buy Bitcoin at $20K, Ripple at $3, and Tron at $0.30. But just in case you did...I present you with number 5:

#5. Eat more cookies. They're so good.

#6. WARNING: THIS IS AN EXTREMELY CUTE DOG. MAY CAUSE AN INVOLUNTARY "Aww". She's so fluffy.

#7. Go skydive. Nothing will release your stress in an instant like hopping out of a plane at 14K feet. If nothing else you will definitely not be thinking about your crypto portfolio for 60 seconds of pure adrenaline-pumping free fall. Take it from me, best feeling in the world. See...I'm chillin', about to pull that ripcord

IMG_2381.jpg

#8. Meditate. It’s good for the mind, body, and soul. Also I heard if you do it long enough you can levitate like some ancient monks. That’d be dope.

#9. Watch this horse body slam its rider. Yes, you heard me right. See it to believe it.

#10. And Finally. Don’t be penguin #2.

Penguin Slap GIF.gif

Who’s feeling better already?

Sort:  

Great post! Although, I am not worried was quite interesting to see what you do to relax. Which i completely agree with meditating and watching funny videos. LOL
I would add go for a run or lift weights.

Haha great stuff man. Yeah I'll always hit up the gym too. Play some ball and get a lift in.

Its my way of relieving stress. I know a few weeks ago when the market was at 280 billion i was getting a little uncomfortable i went for a run. LOL
But I think that with all i've seen in the crypto market since December i have nothing else to fear.

Yeah dude, when the market cap dropped that low I was buying up all the ETH I could, since I figured it had dropped as far as it could, but you can never know. It's definitely good experience to have now when we see downturns in the future.

Yes, you will never know how late it can go. I do think that 288 was the all time low and it will find stability around 340 Billion.
Wishful thinking!! LOL

Why Etherum? Is that the only thing your currently holding? Yea i would say i'm more understanding of the market now.

Nah, I have a number of positions, actually posted my high level strategy on all of them on a previous post. But ETH is my go to when increasing my basis as the market wavers, and also for my conversion to any other altcoins.

Yeah i guess I don't really now how to use the market to my benefit yet. I seem to always miss the opportunity to sell high. I am hoping with all the knowledge i am learning from others i can start #winning!! LOL

No problem with just holding, even if we don't get to sell high. After all, once the market cap grows back to 700 billion, and even above, we'll have plenty of opportunities to sell for huge gains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99