Sort:  

Ah ha ha this is great! True story, @dillemma had a Nash Rambler when we were dating in high school. The front seat was one big bench that could lay back all the way to meet the back seat and form a bed. I remember one cold winter evening when we had parked at a local makeout spot and were necking when her dad knocked on the window! He had seen her car parked there with windows fogged up LOL While Emma was mortified I, always one to think quickly on my feet, told him that we were "watching the northern lights".

Hey btw I "resteemed" this - meaning it will show up on my own blog feed. I hope to get some more eyes on your posting :) Glad to have you on board Captain Mondo!

wait: you sayin' she married you 'cause your last name matched a car she had in high school?

"she married me because she loved me and we'd both forgotten about the nash, gnash gnash."

still your planet has the strangest mating rituals . . . gonna go change my name right now to chevy corvette.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78