Jon G. Olson - World's Worst Employee

in #funny6 years ago


Today's post is supposed to be...Funny???

Over the past few months I've done my best to give you some great content and I truly hope you have found value from it...

Today though....I need to laugh at myself!

So I'm on the west coast of Canada on a mini-vacation and spending some time with a friend of mine. He asked if I'd be interested in helping him out with some work related things...

"Sure man! I'll help!"

What do you need? An email written? A blog post? What about a recorded video or two?

Nope, he requires some manual labor!

If you know me, you'll know that I'm allergic to those words. I haven't had a 'job' that required any kind of physicality for about....20 years!

But he's offering me some cash and I would love to help him out...Because hey, what are friends for lol

I was busy for about 3 hours today and then....This happened:

employee

We're 'working' in an older part of Victoria British Columbia in a house that must have been built in the 40's...So of course, the basement in this place was designed for someone about 4 feet tall....

I'm 6'2"

Head...Meet door frame!


Don't mind the lack of hair...In my aging it's disappearing ;)

But it's safe to say...The door frame didn't move! I, on the other hand, fell backwards and started seeing stars...After 20 minutes of sitting down to make sure I didn't concuss myself, I got back to work...

So yeah...I admit it, while I'd love to blame the architects from the 40's this is in fact a result of being...

The World's Worst Employee!

I admit it!

And I'll make it known...If you need some work around the house done, don't call me....Because I'll end up in the hospital!

I know this isn't the type of post you may be used to reading from me...But I hope you got a laugh out of it at my expense :)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/jon-g-olson-worlds-worst-employee/

Sort:  

Watch out for that door frame Jon. Oh wait...too late 😢

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wanna see a grown man cry? lol Walk full speed into a door frame. it’s fun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yah, it was really funny. Hehehehe!!!

I like physical work though, I see it has a form of exercise. 😄

lol yup. wife said i should do more of it and maybe by the end of the year i’ll be able to see my toes again lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

what happened to the standing desk on the treadmill????

that was years ago lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, I understand you man, on the physical labor stuff. The day before yesterday I put together a sort of a clothes hanger (based on instructions, of course), and I still managed to bruise my finger. I don't even remember when it happened, if it was from a pipe or a screw.

man it’s horrible. i literally have troubles changing lightbulbs lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man. If I had a dime for every time I've whacked myself on a door frame I'd send you a get well card with a nice check inside.

It seems I also have a lot of hair that is disguised as skin so my having a scab on my skull is normal. Absolutely normal.

My brother has an awkward door frame leading into his basement. I've known about it since he got the house and still manage to put a bump on my noggin every trip. This year I waited until I was packing to leave so I had a nice fresh owie to put my helmet on. Not the best timing.

Thanks for the laugh Jon.

us tall guys have plenty to be thankful for....working in tight spaces isn’t one of them lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jon some of those old houses were built in the early 1900 s so folks were alot shorter in those days. I have hit mt head to many times to count going down to basements as I am 1/2 inch taller then you. So lesson #1 keep your head down. (lol)

yeah man. this house is pretty old. oh yeah. it woke me up lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

i didn't laugh, I snickered... next time you would stop being mr. nice guy and decline manual labour! I'm just playing, lol ( why do we have to say that after saying something horrible, typical of humans). sorry about your bruise, but hey, it's cool trying new things.

yeah that’s true. it’s an experience and i’m enjoying it. just need to watch where i’m standing lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks like you got yourself in a Jam... a door jam that is! I think the word you are looking for is DUCK! Oh I think you know that now... work from your knees you might not have this issue in the future... LOL Get well... at least you can still post! Just don't hit the post next time.

killing me man. the jokes were bad paul lololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well... I think you meant to say... Hit Me With Your Best Shot! But, you already did!

legendary ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe you should wrap your body in bubble wrap next time you work. Have a good day.

lol might help. i’d be safe then lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

My grandfather did that a LOT so he either wore a hat or let a few hairs on the top of his head grow to act as antennae and warn him if he was getting close!!!

yup. i’m slowly losing the hair lol it’s taking years tho so i’m in this weird phase where it looks like i have hair but ya thinning lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jongolson! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81