Introverts Unite - The anxiety inducing introduction post

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians! So as you can see by the title of this post, I'm not very good at engaging with others on a social level, although I'm trying to be better at it. I've been on steemit for a few weeks now and knew an introductory post would be the best way to get my feet wet. Here are some small details about me!

  • Some days I'm a 20 year old stuck in a 40 year old body, other days I'm an 80 year old stuck in a 40 year old body... in a nutshell - I'm trying my hardest not to be anywhere near 40 :P

  • I live in Atlanta, where it's common knowledge that if you use a turn signal on the highway you're just giving away your next move, crossing two lanes during a lane change is a part of drivers education and if you don't engage your ABS brakes at least twice a week you're not a regular Atlanta driver

  • I want to one day own at least 10 myotonic (fainting) goats so I can send my husband outside when he gets bored to entertain himself for the rest of the day

  • I work in Technical support for a software company but my true calling is a job where I can sit in the corner of the library all day and read books - I haven't found out what job that is yet so for now I'll keep doing software installation until I do

  • Both of my kids use the bathroom outside, shed like crazy, like to eat things out of the trash and have four legs a piece - and while I don't have to vaccinate them for chickenpox and such, those yearly rabies vaccinations get expensive!

  • If I could live anywhere I would move to Italy or Japan - I'm still trying to find a country that has amazing ramen and fantastic vineyards at the same time so if you know of one I'm all ears!

  • I probably own and play more video games than your average 13 year old boy

  • I'm half Caucasian and half Thai, but people mistake me for Hawaiian or Hispanic - until they hear my slight southern accent then they just get confused and give up :P

  • I probably amuse myself more than I amuse anyone else

*** Seriously though, I'm an animal loving, book reading, travel loving, steem addict. I love a good laugh and think that if you don't laugh at least 3 times a day you need to surround yourself with funnier people!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!! I hope you enjoy here. Feel free to follow me . Thanks!!

Thanks very much! I most certainly will!

Congratulations @jokoo620! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44