Yes...I shot her out of a cannon haha, first comic on steemit! It's a doozy O.O

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Just a few disclaimers, not a fan of Trump, although I don't need him impeached right this second. And this comic at its core was intended for comedy :)

()

I wanted to illustrate the many factors involved in the election, I've been told my metaphors can be a little messy so I'll have a detailed explanation at the bottom! This is one of my first comics ^.^ I'm proud to post it on steemit and be a apart of this growing community!

Ill also be sticking around for the comments so please let me know what you think!

Thanks so much for reading! I'll get right to it!

There were legitimate concerns about Hillary Clinton as a candidate. The media and Hillary's campaign deflected these
concerns not just in your typical Kellyanne Conway(haha you see what I did there?), but in the fashion that simply seeked to silence the opposition in a McCarthy style identity politics way, which kept many Berners and others from allowing themselves to vote for the person that may have even(at the time) stolen the primaries from Bernie. Another thing that I believe held back the Hillary campaign was focusing on her gender to the extent that they did, "I'm with here" and breaking the glass ceiling annoyed some more people with typical establishment adoption of cultural trends much like celebrities do in order to stay relevant. And of course the emails. But the icing on the cake was the rebellious attitudes and sore losers after the election. Only because Hillary had asked if Trump would step down in an honorable way and ask his fan base to do as well, should they lose. Of course Trump declined to comment like the braggadocios populist he was , but when you publicly ask someone take the high road, you take it yourself.

Of course there was the issue of her not visiting the battleground states enough, but that doesn't detail a whole lot about her character and our political sentiments so I left it out of the comic.

And that concludes my rant, even if this post offends you I'd love to chat it out in the comments, I just ask that you approach with an open mind, just like I will. You may even change my mind :)

STEEEEEEEEEEEM ON FOLKS!!

Sort:  

Very creative and entertaining. Great job friend.

Wow thanks so much I wasn't expecting that to be the first comment! :) You are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50