I Believe Potatoes are Our Future...

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

potato-2147541_640.png
I believe potatoes are our future,
Eat them well and let them lead the way.
Show them all the beauty they possess inside..
Give them a sense of pride, to make it easier.
Let potato's laughter, remind us how we used to eat.
Everybody's searching for potato,
People need potatoes to look up to,
I never found anyone who fulfilled my needs,
A lonely place to be,
So I learned to depend on potatoes.

I decided long ago, never to walk in a vegetable's shadow.
If I fail, if I succeed,
At least I'll live as I believe.
No matter what they take from me,
They can't take away my potato...
Because the greeeaaaaatesssssst love of all...
Is happening to meeeeeee
I found the greatest love of all
Inside of me.
The greatest love of alllllllll
Is easy to achieveeeee
Learning to love potatoes,
It is the greatest looooooove of alllllllll....

Thank you very much. [Bows]


Original song lyrics from Michael Masser and Linda Creed, popularised most recently by Whitney Houston.
Image from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @johleen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67