Sort:  

Uh.. I’m more concerned with that!

3B202978-3C41-4253-972E-2FC49013A793.jpeg

Nice catch, I saw it just before I entered this store of oddities.

Nice catch, I saw it
Just before I entered this
Store of oddities.

                 - jlsplatts


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haha… good eye babe!

I thought that was my ex for a second

She must have had some nice hair 😜😜

Okay, so this is what you've been doing with your time, hunting down Sasquatch statutes. That's quite the hefty price, by the way. I know you could save the $150 bucks on delivery, but you should probably haggle a little on the base price, too. I mean, $1800 bucks can buy you quite a bit of STEEM these days. :)

we just got back from a family vacation to the coast. This store where this BigFoot was found had another on the roof and all kinds of crazy/weird oddities inside. A museum of weirdness I like to call it.

This up in Washington where the store is? There's probably some places like that down here, but I haven't ran into any myself. So, what part of the coast did you go to? That also up in Washington? I haven't been much of anywhere along the ocean up there except for Seattle, and didn't really get to the water, anyway. Did you all have a good time? I was wondering where you'd gone, especially when I didn't even see a late entry for the #fff. :)

When I go on vacation... I go on vacation from everything. Lol
This store is in Long Beach Wa. It’s a cool little town with some fun things to do.

I've heard of the place, but I don't think I've ever been there.

Hey, best way to go is to leave it all behind. I inevitably find myself with nothing to do while others are trying to figure out what they're doing or just sleeping in, so I will inevitably get online and do something there. When I still had the newspaper company, I took my laptop with me so I could put newspapers together a couple of times while we went on vacation. One was down in Mexico (very fortunate that even worked out).

So, I don't blame you for just getting away. It's very much the best thing.

Long Beach is a pretty fun place, then head south about 45 minutes and hit seaside Oregon and wonder further south to cannon beach. Lots of cool beach areas.
I totally agree, putting it all on the back burner for a bit sure did feel nice.

Aha! So you did sneak into Oregon! I've heard a lot about Seaside but never been. Cannon Beach I've driven past. We were looking at the weather a few days ago and Tillamook is supposed to be nice today. They're still saying upper 70s and sun.

Load up and head over there. Seaside is beautiful, and Tillamook, go to the cheese factory. We were goin to go but didn’t end up making it happen. Maybe next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50