Taco Bell Prank on my Aunt

in #funny6 years ago (edited)


This was a practical joke played on my aunt, who is only seven years older than I am. She is a true conspiracy theorist and refuses to eat at Taco Bell because of their Illuminati related commercials. While my mother was visiting her one night, my step-father and I decided to make a video in the style of a show The Cabonaro Effect. We sent it to her and she watched it several times over and over. And even though I was dancing a little at the beginning, I told her at one point, “oh my goodness, do you hear the music? There wasn’t any playing." And of course, it was Jay-Z and Beyonce. She could see my step-father’s reflection in the mirror and could see both hands on the camera so she did not know what to think. Finally, after several minutes, I had to break down and tell her it was a joke. She was not happy at first but congratulated me on pulling off a prank that had her fooled.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha! I remember this story! Right before you got real sick!

@colecenters Yes, back in the days when I used Twitter everyday and held my trivia contests daily!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97