Bangkok Happy Hour

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Another one of those steamy Bangkok nights, I have just arrived from the Survarnabhumi Airport to the five star Amara Bangkok Hotel, chosen because of its location, that being close but not directly in the Red Light District of Patpong, the place I plan on spending that evening while checking out Bangkok's famous nightlife, and its renowned, in my circle anyway, beautiful women.

The Five Star Hotel's front desk staff are young, good looking Thai's, all beautifully dressed in custom made tuxedo jackets , all with that famous Thai smile. Two especially classy young girls are taking care of my party of one reservation information at the very crowded front desk.

After signing in for my stay I decide to pop the question to the girls, I ask them if there is a charge for a second person in the room as my wife is arriving at the airport later that night,and will be staying with me, they Thai politely tell me that yes Mr. Jeff there is an extra charge for a number two person, I feign disappointment, and they feign sorrow, we are one, yet three, I tell them it seems unusual that there is an additional charge for the number two person, who is my wife, the girl who is leader of this double team, smiles, in retrospect coyly, and she then goes on and apologetically tells me, sorry , but that is the rule, you need to pay for “wife” coy was the key .The other reception girl just looks at me in a forgiving Buddhist manner, I thought so anyway

I except my extra charge fate and am all checked in and headed towards the elevator to ascend to my abode , when the leader of front desk two pack calls out to me, again coyly:” Mr. Jeff, Mr. Jeff” no forget, you bring two girls back to room, we no chargee for second girl!!

Her co-worker covers her laughter with another one of them there/their Thai smiles, the entire crowd at the front desk is doing all they can to not laugh out loud at the situation

I feign innocence,ignorance of the gist of her comment/ personality evaluation ,even bewilderment, as the entire front desk crowd is Thai smiling in unison and waiting for my response, all the while I am thinking that finally there is a two for one deal just for men!

, I have discovered the Worlds' Greatest Happy Hour's. I smile quizzically making believe I do not understand her comment and get in that elevator as quickly as possible , laughing all the way to my room made for three accommodation. I am sure the laughs at the front desk were many!

Later that evening I am returning to the Hotel with my Thai “wife” or so I declare and register her to the same Thai head honcho reception girl, she asks me if my “wife” will be staying “long time-short time”? that ubiquitous local question all Thai bar girls ask farang men during business for pleasure negotiations.

Those Thai smiles have many facesThai reception.jpg

Sort:  

I like this Kind of Blog. Its like a nice short story. Keep up. I want more of that. Check out my Channel @livecam I have nice content about Thailand. And byetheway I have a Quiz last day for playing today check it out : https://steemit.com/quiz/@livecam/guess-the-age-and-earn-some-free-sbd-quiz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16