I hereby declare myself Steem Pope.

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Steem Pope

Whereas Steemit has no formal religious body to countermand the secular offices of the elected Witnesses, I hereby do grant unto myself by mine own hand the title of "Steem Pope."

The powers of this office shall include the authority to issue indulgences for misspelled words, capitalization errors, grammatical errors, and all other sins of the blogosphere related to language. Further, the Steem Pope shall be immune to all accusations of these selfsame sins.

Petitioners for such indulgences may send 5 Steem to @jacobtothe with the petition details contained in the memo field. Should such indulgence be granted, 1 Steem will be sent back, bearing the necessary absolution in the memo field. Members of my flock may also petition on behalf of others by identifying the one on whose behalf they petition, and the Steem Indulgence will be officially sent to that poor lost soul.

Go in peace, my children, and may the Blockchain smile upon you.


The temporary icon of this office used in this post is derived from the Steemit logo and this source in accordance with its CC0 license. Any member of the Faithful is welcome to offer a replacement to increase the prestige of this holy office.


SteemVerify

If you acknowledge the holy authority of my office and seek to spread the good word I bring to the masses, please resteem!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Blockchain blessings be upon you.

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.072 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

Bless you, my child.

But this is different. I am the STEEM POPE. This is the dawn of a new era!

Funny, right down to the credits at the end LOL

Bless you, my child.

While we're at it I declare myself

'Lord Privy Chancellor Of The Royal Order Of Steem & All Surrounding Terratories Of His Imperial Majesty Of Steem'

As I am French, I declare myself

"Baron Vincent de Steem et de Bitcoin, et autres terres découvrant à marée basse"

And what tribute do you offer the Steem Pope to acknowledge your claim?

Well, I am a poor baron. I am rich in powers, but poor on cash.

But, your HolySteemness, I promise to send you some tribute as soon as I have some cash available, even if I need to stay hungry.

BTW, when are you going to promulgate the 1st Steem crusade?

Your fealty to the holy Steem is acknowledged. The crusades shall consist of opposition to votebots and support for @Steemcleaners.

The Steem Pope also has the authority to acknowledge or excommunicate claimants to titles of nobility. What tribute do you offer to seek my holy blessing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80