You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Memories.... Then We Grow Up! YEAH RIGHT! (Goodnight Post)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I looked at my wifes post with our son Karl graduating from kindie and then I thought about this post and it occurred to me that there are many kids in Australia who haven't enjoyed these types of joys.

So I will change the intro of the post which read "there isn't a kid that didn't do this...." , kind of feel guilty now, from what was meant to be a laugh to a reality check that not all kids on this planet can enjoy the things that some of us enjoyed.

If I hurt anyones feelings with the original intro, I apologize, the thought never crossed my mind, it was just something that put a smile on my face because it brought back a bunch of childhood memories and I thought it would put a smile on readers faces too.

Don't hold it against me, I am rough around the edges but I don't mean any bad.

Sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41