The Joys Of Winter - Driving Around As The Snow Falls!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)


To all the Aussies out there who have never bothered to go up one of the mountains and actually see snow, here is a small clip of what it looks like to drive while that white cr#p falls from the sky!

Think about it!

Did you know that more snow falls in Australia than in The Swiss Alps?

Well it does, yet like 99% of us Aussies have never seen let alone experienced snow.

I mean, it's one thing to live where it snows, that is crazy, I know, I've been one of them for over two decades now, but as a tourist, I mean.... seriously, to have the alps right there, the snow and all, yet all that most people Down Under do during the Winter break is whinge, whinge and whinge.

"It's boring, the weather sucks, there is nothing to do... whinge, whinge whinge!"

Go skiing, go try snowboarding, try snow sledding , go make yellow snow!

GO EXPERIENCE WHAT YOU HAVE AVAILABLE AT HOME IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD!

Man, ruddy whingers!

Note: all funds from my vlogging go towards our fundraising efforts for 2018.

Thanks for watching and reading, and if you think it's too cold, then here is a piece of good old fashioned Aussie advice:

TOUGHEN THE F#CK UP!

Yours truly

Jack


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

People who have not seen snow, and even do not want to do anything to see the snow, consider it cold, uninteresting and boring - just mistaken because of their ignorance. They can not say anything else, because they have not seen the snow and do not understand how much joy and vivacity can be obtained from the snowy winter. I am a northern person. I know what is minus 35 degrees Celsius and a lot of snow. Feeling of child's joy. The ability to ski, skate, sled and a lot more you can think of. In the summer such a pleasure from these entertainments is impossible to obtain.

Dude, I've had over 2 decades of living in south central Europe and it is snowing outside and it is freezing cold!

Last night wasn't bad, only -7 degrees celsius, and tomorrow that evil weather forecaster says -18 degrees celsius. So my opinion on snow and the weather that comes with is is based on experiences, not BS!

Been in parts of this world that are so humid that once you walk out the door of the building you are in, airconditioned or not, your shades look as if they have been rained on (to be polite).

Been in parts of this world that are so dry that no chapstick (lip balm) can save them from cracking!

My conclusion:

Snow = excellent for tourism.

Humid areas = not bad for tourism.

Arid areas = SUCK!

As for climates, QLD (east coast) RULES!

;)

All that you wrote is true. Hardest of all is your face. And did you go out when the frost was minus 35 degrees? Does not save the scarf on the face. The frost bites and bakes the whole face. I went out and even ran in the park. I used petrolatum and glycerol to avoid freezing my face. And, anyway, I love snow!

Ohhh, I can't say that I did that in -35, but I did spend a couple of weeks in -18 to -22 temperatures in nothing more than a uniform and man did it SUCK!

Guess, I'm paying the price now for my endeavours as a young bloke.

When we're young, there is nothing that can stop us, but we all pay the price later on!

When it's cold and frost, it hardens the body well. Provided - you must actively play sports and take care of your face. When young - you are active, when you have strengthened your body and your body - your body will slowly grow old :))

Yep, this is one of my favourite gifs that are on the net!


Figured it might put a smile on your face, enough serious talk, need to have a laugh every now and then too!

Indeed, funny :)) Good drawing :)) By the way, it is this back seat is not afraid of low temperatures and frost :)))))) Thanks for the laugh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83