A really great Tweet that would awesome to implement

in #funnylast year

I normally post only about Thailand and occasionally about music but this Tweet I saw was just too good to not speculate about and share with others.


image.png

I'm not a regular Twitter user and honestly don't understand its appeal but I do look at it from time to time and most of what I ever see is shared with me by other people. This Tweet is absolutely brilliant and it would be amazing to think about something like this ever happening.

I agree that it would be so much more entertaining to see a bunch of people that don't normally do sports and aren't even very athletic to all of a sudden find themselves competing in running races, boxes, archery, you name it. Most of the people would be absolutely terrible at it, there would be a ton of injuries and I really think that more people would tune it to see it than the real Olympics.


image.png
src

We wouldn't even need to have all the events and they could be shortened as well but just imagine the 100 meters when most of the people are out of shape? Imagine a bunch of people just sliding around on the ice during the figure skating competitions?


image.png

Obviously this would never happen but it is fun to think about. If anything even close to this were ever to happen I would definitely tune in. I would likely be glued to the screen and I think actual athletes would as well. For me, I rarely even watch the real Olympics and this would be a great way for them to get normal people like me to watch. Then I could sit in my chair with my Doritos and actually be correct when I say that I could do better than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95