Sort:  

Hahaha very

She could sustain injury i believe.....

Oh it happened to a relative , she is a little girl.Usually we feed the monkeys everytime we go to Abu Dhabi zoo , and monkeys are really friendly and used to take food from ppl too but I believe the mother one felt jealous cuz we were giving the kids the nuts , she garbed the girls hand in anger , she didn't hurt her but i think she was warning us :D :D ...

another time in Dubai's zoo the monkey was so happy and kept drinking water and shower the crowd with it :D

Hey @izbing .. I like monkeys. But scared to touch it. I only view it from a distance. Is this picture captured by you? Anyway it s funny.. Keep posting :)

omg !!! very funny...

The monkeys are strange. You have to be carefull with them :)

So while I was living in Cambodia my (ex)wife and I decided to go to a local zoo. Overall it was a neat experience, we even took our regular tuktuk driver's daughter as a treat to them as they drove us through the zoo.

At zoos there the wild monkeys often hang out quite regularly to beg treats, and many locals sell bunches of bananas to feed them in the same stalls as they sell human snacks.

Well, in one such stall I snagged a bunch of bananas for this purpose while buying a bag of seaweed snacks for the little girl. About 5 minutes later a little pirate of a monkey had boarded our tuktuk and made off with the poor girls snack. Not to be outdone by something that walks on all 4 limbs and is only slightly bigger than a housecat, I set out to retrieve them... which ended up being a grave mistake.

At first all was well, I had deceived the little bandit by offering up my banana bunch as a distraction then pulling it back and grabbing the snacks at the same time. Mission accomplished. I thought. He, however, was having none of it.

Within seconds I was surrounded by a small army of fang bearing little hell spawn monkeys who had appeared out of nowhere to answer his cries for aid. I managed to escape unharmed, but only after tossing my entire stock of fruit in every possible direction except that of my escape and running like hell.

But the girl at least got her snack back...

Yeah, feeding monkeys is prohibited by law here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49