I shouldn't have told my friends about Steemit...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

They told me they want to make money because they be like...

So I told them about Steemit.com. How it is a wonderful platform to connect with smart people. Plus, you will make money too.

Which they believed...

.
.
.

Until they saw my earnings:

Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 12.59.37 AM.png

.
.
.

I have a NEW NAME now:

Sort:  

Hah @isteemjokes! I hear you man, @hilarski had a great post on this and keeping expectations level when starting out: "https://steemit.com/steemit/@hilarski/keep-failing-forward-steemit-bloggers". Tell that to people who got into BTC when it was under $5, they'll laugh you all the way to the bank...and then back again...and then fly out on their private jet to their private island :p...Steem potential?

Nice post, nice comment, nice reply

Well, you can almost buy a 20¢ cup of coffee that @bussinesswri was raving about. Personally, I am impressed with my 1 steem of earnings.

Better than a steeming pile of pooh - figuratively speaking, of course.

Haha, well everyone has a start. You should've not told them until when you're rich.

Haha :) Nice posting, my friend

Bam, Nice write up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63