Facebook Advertising Algorithm FAIL

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

People hate on Facebook, and rightly so, but if the detail and depth of there data mining can be judged by there ability to focus advertising appropriately then I think it's safe to say we needn't worry.

Today I thought I'd share a hilariously horrible, ineffectively targeted advertisement; hopefully it makes you laugh too.

shewee.jpg

The She-Wee:

Lately I have been spammed by Facebook ads for this handy but, for me entirely redundant outdoorsy device.

If you've ever heard of this product, it is exactly what it looks like...

Screenshot_2018-04-23-07-54-07.png

0007480_extreme-female-urination-device.jpeg

Advertising Fail:

It's true I love camping, but unless they are targeting me in anticipation of the gift I'll be buying my wife for mother's day...

She-wee, the gift for the woman who has everything... well, almost everything.

I doubt that would elicit the intended result, unless the intended result was to piss off, my lovely wife, the mother of my two precious babies.

"Here you go babe, yup, it helps you pee in the forest... Cool?"

Speaking of Mother's Day, and Fails:

mothers-day-gift-funny-300x286.png

doublefacepalm.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha... facebook is a joke now. As long as they get money they dont care and they keep on spamming ads.

You got a 4.27% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @infidel1258!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42