This is Why Your Dog Sneezes When He is Playing Hard

in #funny6 years ago

 

My dog always sneezes on me when I play rough with her and it used to  gross me out a little. I mean, who wants doggy snot all over their hands  and face? But after learning why they do it, I love her even more.


Why would a dog need to sneeze during a bout of fun and excitement?  According to dog behavior experts, the sneeze is not because of allergies or an itchy nose. It is a signal to other playmates that they're just playing.   The sneeze tells us and other dogs that this is just play and helps keep it from escalating into a real fight.

You can also tell that your dog wants to play and not fight if he bows (front end down, rear end up).  It is a friendly gesture that invites another dog - or human - to play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53