Lyttle Lytton practice run

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

So I'm all types of in love with the Lyttle Lytton contest (http://adamcadre.ac/lyttle.html) and I figured it's better to be a participant than a spectator, so I've started working on a few entries of my own. You'll notice a lot of them have common themes with existing entries, but I figured I better stand on some giant shoulders before I try and jump to reach the sour grapes, or whatever the saying is.

  • "The oldest story we know, is of young love" the middle aged h8r spat aloud to himself.
  • In my final moments alive, two things went through my head, "Gentrification is ruining this neighbourhood" and a bullet.
  • People always said I had the face of a sociopath, but that's just one of the many masks I wear.
  • Her strawberry blonde hair, cherry red lips, and milky thighs didn't prepare you for Jennifer's tannic personality and spicey temper.
  • Only hours before I died, I had crept out of bed to put on my clown costume, as I chuckled knowingly to myself "fool me twice".
  • My low self esteem was eating me up inside, but the pressure of living was definitely made worse when I discovered I was the messiah.
  • 'Teach a man to fish' Julius chuckled to himself through gritted teeth as his body assumed the warrior stance.
  • Sir Buckingham's face was like his suit, grey and wrinkled, because this merger was killing him, but not as quickly as the cancer.
  • Normally a spy can smell danger with their nose, but not today.

I'll probably continue with this over the coming weeks, practice makes perfect and whatnot.

Sort:  

'Teach a man to fish' Julius chuckled to himself through gritted teeth as his body assumed the warrior stance.

Ain't that the truth

Congratulations @iamzeb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44