WTF!? Banana Trees in northwest Arkansas. For real? or Dipshit Democracy?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_20180710_144937_resized.jpg


Yesterday, after meeting up with Papa Pepper, I went for a walk around town. I came across these Banana Trees growing in this front yard. I couldn't believe it! I'm NOT hallucinating here. Double take! I'm like Banana Trees? Here? And the people living here had tons of them!

In a past life, many path's lives ago, I used to live in the fake land mass known to most of you as Florida. Now growing up in Florida we had Banana Trees! Many many Banana Trees. Banana Trees are suppose to be TROPICAL! So what the Hell is this cabbage here doing growing in northwest Arkansas for???

Or so I thought...


thumbnail_20180710_145025_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20180710_145116_resized.jpg


You can check it out if you want too... Apparently, rich white snowflake libtards probably from Florida who are so arrogant they can't be happy with the foilage of Arkansas grow these special winterized Banana Trees here in town.
https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/edible/fruits/banana/growing-cold-hardy-bananas.htm

Not that these people are snowflake libtards but why else would anyone want to grow this shit up here? I mean look at this cabbage! Only an idiot with paramecium brains would want to grow this here! I'll let y'all decide. Personally I find this funny. What's next? Palm Trees!? And who cares if they are from Florida or not? They might just be locals. Very strange locals rolls eyes.

Apparently, less than a year ago, some dipshit all the way up in Vancouver BC was successful growing a Banana Tree in his yard...
https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/vancouver-antonio-zullo-bananas-1.4274337

See! Oh the useless goofy information you find when you come across stuff like this. HA HA!


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!
thumbnail_20180710_145230_resized.jpg
Proof I'm NOT hallucinating. And no, I didn't hug the damn things!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

You should've hug em. Lol

Yeah I should have shouldn't I?

Maybe they know something?
Nice to have a fresh banana growing in your own yard...

lol! oh man Rainbow Man, surely a post like this would smoke the competition at comedyopenmic!? not nice to use such big words though, you got alot of rednecks on here! "paramecium" ? what in the world?
those plant look SO out of place there! I don't know about libtards..probably so but definitely RETARDS.

lol! thanks man now I know!

Um...I don't know why you're angry at people growing banana trees. You also are quite ignorant when it comes to ecology, aren't you. They also grow in SUBtropical climates. Arkansas has a subtropical climate. Certain hardier banana species are suited to Arkansas climate and environment and are grown in places around the world with similar environments to Arkansas - southern China, for example, which isn't strictly tropical. It gets colder there on average than in Arkansas. Why are you Americans so obsessed with cold weather and fall foliage? You don't think anywhere outside of Florida has warm weather and the vegetation to match? Why would you be angry at someone growing subtropical plants in a subtropical climate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78