What if the last text you sent was the title of your autobiography?

in #funny6 years ago

We are all friends her now... right?

No one will think less of me because of this... right?

I can admit a guilty pleasure to all of you without being judged.... right?

Well here goes.

My name is hanshotfirst and every once in a while when there are commercials on both sports talk radio stations I listen to on my very short commute to work I sometimes switch on one of the pop music stations to listen to them talking to people who went on horrible first dates, or celebrity gossip, or give love advice, or whatever unimportant thing is trending on the internet that morning.

Wooooo. That was quite a mouthful. Glad I got that out of my system.

This week during one of my very brief (I swear it was super brief... I mean super brief) stops on KISS FM (which I am sure every major city now has) they were discussing the incredibly important topic of your last text. It seems the internet is a flutter with people sharing the last text they sent. (I am sure this is far from the first time this has popped up and I doubt it will be the last.)




Actual photo of me trying to find my last text. (Not really. It was far more difficult for me.)

But there is a catch. The goal of this exercise is to imagine that that exact text is the title of your autobiography.

Here are some of the examples I have seen so far:

"How much for the full hour?"

"I think this is because you skipped taking your pill last night remember"

"Can I take James to the circus"

"You’re not fat!"

"And now I have all this Vicodin for future period cramps."

Mine would be "Yes please but bourbon not rye" (this is actually true).

What would yours be?

Image of man who is not me, but very well could be me.

Sort:  

No injury can stop me from crushing you at racquetball.

"I won't need to go back into town. It was close, but I had just enough grout."

That would be a suitably boring title for my autobiography.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL. I bet it would catch the attention of some Bob Villa types.

Mama Eno number.
080xxxxxxxx

The story of my life so far

You have already started an autobiography here on steemit. It has always been one of my favorite uses for this site. Glad to see you swing by!

😍😍😍
Does this count? It is exactly the last message I sent to my daughter. The emojis on FB look cuter I think, but that's the idea... Anyway, I think this counts as a text these days. I wonder how many people would buy a book with such title?
Good thing you came clean about your sins. Now that you understand the error of your ways we shall speak no more of this! (I only listen to the radio on the occasional cab ride, but I have contemplated killing myself several times.)

Definitely counts!! And that would be a fun cover.

Mine would be "Sorry I missed your call but I passed out for a while." I actually think that is a pretty good title considering my love of weed.

LO. That is a great one! The subtitle could be "A love affair with weed."

hahaha! Greetings @hanshotfirst. This sounds like a lot of fun. Well, my last message was: I already did the transfer, daughter. Do you think it could be an eye-catching title? I liked this content, I will follow your blog to enjoy many more. Happy day!

You might have to come up with a little fiction to spice up what the "transfer" was.

hahaha! it's a good idea, I could invent a science fiction story in which thoughts or feelings are transferred? in a laboratory, hahaha! Greetings.

Come and get some

My autobiography title☝️

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Thanks! I've worked on over 200 this year so far. Learn a little something new with each attempt."

I'm so lame...

All depends on what the "it" is that you have been working on. Could be quite spicy...

Hahahahaa mine is 'Are you making jello shots this year?' I think that can be open to a whole lot of interpretations...

Oh I am jealous! That is a perfect one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66