You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kung Fury: The Greatest 1980s Action Movie Parody Ever

in #funny8 years ago

I thought of you right away when I was writing this. We are from the same generation so I figured you had already seen this. It reminds me of so many trips to the video store between 12-16. If I had seen this on the cover of a video tape, I may have lost my mind due to its complete awesomeness.

Sort:  

Yeah I knew a guy who could make paintings in this style. This is an obvious play off of one of the Star Wars series posters. :)

I got burned by some VHS tapes at rental stores that had amazing covers and were horrible movies, it made me a little more in control. :)

(Side note: You haven't added extra details to your profile yet. I didn't know if that was intentional or not - they've added new fields under settings)

I think all I need is one word: DORK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55