You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Had Waited 25 Years to Play Oregon Trail Again and It's Still a Good Game, I Guess (~Walk-through~)

in #funny5 years ago

You got to play that in school? You Canadians have it good. My American computer class was learning to type and use excel...very slowly...like so slowly you could take a nap in between each new little instruction on altering cells.

Sort:  

That kind of stuff came later. I was playing that game above as early as kindergarten. We had all kinds of math games and word games as well. Typing games were fun but I had to learn how to read and write first.

Interesting. We had no computer classes in elementary school. Nowadays the kids in kindergarten have to do standardized testing prep on computers. Apparently Americans still haven't figured out how to do a proper computer class.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60