My Macro Shame

in #funny6 years ago


Remote Control Horror!


Talk about the pot calling the kettle black. When my son was home recently he used my laptop and created a massive fuss about how "disgusting" my keyboard is. Hilarious, when you see the state he leaves his room in.

My laptop is a little grubby to be sure and the keys are worn but nothing that I'm ashamed to be seen in public with.

However, I cannot say the same for the remote control. At first sight it looks a bit dusty and, if I'm honest, maybe a bit sticky, but when I decided to take a macro shot of it this afternoon I discovered that it truly is disgusting.

Oh the shame, the shame! 😂

In my defence it is very, very old.

That's not really a defence though is it?

Oh, hang on, I know . . .

In my defence . . ., the grandchildren have been playing with it! 😂

macro remote.jpg

This is one occasion when you may not want to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

I read your post out to my son and he thought I had written it. I could have (replacing grandchildren with one 19 year old son)! But then he scrolled down to the picture and was much relieved: clearly not our remote. Yours is not strapped together with duct tape and a lot cleaner besides. I think we've gone through 5 remotes for one tv. At one stage our hi-fi man thought the dog had been chewing at it (we don't own a dog).

Good to hear I'm not the only one @sukhasanasister. That's a relief! 😂

You let your grandchildren play with that? 😱

I also fed my son pot noodles when he was little. But don't tell anyone. My sister in law was horrified when I told her! 😂

I should think so! 😳

I'm pretty sure that's why macro photography was invented, so you could actually see all of the stuff that has collected on your remotes. I think it works for locating dust mites and sloughed off skin, too. :)

Exactly @glenalbrethsen. Someone who finally understands the significance of macros. Had I taken a life-size photograph no-one would have been any-the-wiser! 😁

It's not that bad. No sign of curry or bolognese sauce.

Are there actually people who clean their remotes, I wonder?

Good question @ocrdu! It looks a lot worse than normal because of the magnification!😁

I can't even imagine the number of germs that live on your remote control 🤔

Really @irreverent-dan? That was your first thought? Germs!!! 😂

your post is very good

The buttons seems like melting away slowly... lol

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67