Why do "macho" men turn into babies when they are sick?

in #funny7 years ago

                        

Image source

This might sound very harsh but when a man gets sick, it is literally as if the whole world is going to end. Exactly three minutes after the first sneeze of a possible cold, they dive straight into bed and a bad case of paralyses sets in. They can't do anything for themselves, and travel back in time just like Benjamin Button did.  A big strong male, turns into a pathetic helpless baby in a matter of seconds.    

                                   

Image source

Do men really feel worse than women when they get sick?

Apparently yes!  

Recent studies were done on this topic. One study found that the part in the brain that regulates temperature is bigger in men, and that is the possible reason why they suffer more.  One of the researchers stated that because this part of the brain is bigger in men, they could run a higher  temperature, which might make them feel worse.

The mere fact that they might feel worse, still doesn't explain the constant whining and attention seeking when they are hurt or sick.  

(My honest opinion is that men overall, just like to be nurtured.) 

Face it, when a man and a woman is sick at the same time, who will complain more?

Now the same goes for pain.  Men can't handle pain like women.  Some men flinch at the sight of a needle and can not stand the sight of blood.  But just look the picture below. If men are so anti-pain why would they open themselves to these kind of injuries? 

                                                                  

Image source

Do they take part in contact sport to actually proof themselves as macho men?  I still think they take part in contact sport because they hope to get injured so that they can be pampered! (JOKING)

I am absolutely certain that if men had to have babies, that there would absolutely NO problem with overpopulation anywhere EVER!

I was watching a video the other day where they did a simulation of childbirth and these men were just not equipped to handle the pain.  It was however hilarious to watch.   

Take that!!

Remember we are all just little minnows trying to survive in this big ocean of Steemit.  Take the time and resteem this post!

Take note:

I took the time to sort out my followers.  I unfollowed many people as they are no longer active on the platform.  This means that I now have space to follow more people.  

If you are serious about Steemit and motivated through this  platform, please follow me and I will follow back.  (Please just leave a  message in the comments)

If you want to check all your dead followers, here is the link.  

This useful tool was created by @mynameisbrian 

                       

Sort:  

epic this is hilarious but so true ;)

Oh this is very true! They are complete babies... thanks for the comment.

So funny! You made my day giantbear:))

I am glad Manjit. Hope you had a great day!

ah ah ah Funny good post! XD

Thank you @mirko1346 appreciate your comment!

Great post and resteemed

Thanks Ian...thank you for that. I am so out of ideas! My husband broke his knee last year on the beach while playing volleyball and today he tore all the ligaments in his ankle...hence the topic of today!

OMG will be painful but apparently about 2/3 weeks to repair

for me it's the opposite.

When I'm sick i just want to go into my cave and be left alone until i'm well again.
My wife on the other hand....
one sneeze and it must be the worst flu ever hehe

Well I hope that you look after her when she is sick....lol!

hehe of course :-)

My biggest role during these times is to explain why she isn't actually dying and the run around doing pretty much anything she orders me to, just to make her feel better.

When I'm sick, (which is rare these days) her response is to feed me - constantly. And if I'm sick, the world is coming to an end for her, so I try not to get sick.

Sometimes it is nice to pamper someone that is a bit under the weather though :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50