This may sound like the most farfetched story of all time, but I promise that it is the truth!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Today I had the most weirdest experience EVER.  I went to the shop to go and buy a few things to take down to the beach.  There was one man in front of me and at first I did not take notice of him at all.  The lady in front of him, finished to pay for her goods, and then it was his turn.  

He only had a few things in his basket, which he unpacked quickly, and then, obviously not intentionally, he pushed back his shopping cart and bumped against mine. I looked up and then I saw it....he had only ONE ear. 

How weird is that? 

                

Image source

I am not one to make fun of anyone that is disabled but because it was the very first time in my life that I had seen someone without a ear, I could not stop staring.  On the left side of his head, he just had a small hole and something that looked like a small funnel, which obviously gave him the ability to hear a little bit.  

It was the first time in my whole life that I had seen someone with only one ear!  I know that it is rude to stare and I did not mean to, but it was very weird for me.  I must have made him uncomfortable and I feel really bad about that but I found it really fascinating. I could obviously NOT ask him to pose for a photo, although I honestly wanted to.   

So I paid for my goods after he left, and walked out to the car and packed everything in the basket.  We then drove off to the beach.  We usually go down to a small beach near the house as it is not too far to drive.  I sat in the car waiting for my sister in law because she drove down with her own car and she has small kids so she could leave at any time if the kids became difficult.  

My husband and son took all the stuff down to the beach, and while they were gone, a car parked next to me.  The man got out of the car, and because I am a naturally curious person, I looked at him and you would not believe it...

I KID YOU NOT!!!!!!


He had NO RIGHT ear.  No funnel this time, and obviously NOT the same person, as the one had no left ear and now this man had no right ear....I was absolutely stunned and amazed at the same time.  

       

Image source

I could not believe my eyes....I smiled at him and then just made as if I did not notice anything. For someone who has never seen anyone with only one ear, I saw two different people in a question of fifteen minutes with ONE ear missing.  

           

What are the chances of this happening?  Is the universe trying to tell me something?

Have you ever had a weird experience that you could just not explain?

If you enjoy my content please follow me

Sort:  

Hehehehehehe😀

That is really weird...

Dit was die weirdste ding ooit. Ek was so verbaas ek was skoon verstom. Jy weet hoe moeilik is dit vir my om stil te bly....

hehehe.... lekker praat in die week wat kom.

Beware, lest this be a sign. But...yeah. Wild.

The universe is telling you that you need to.listen more. ;)

Possibly...that is what my sister in law also said...lol

Nothing is a coincidence.

This was a low-probability event, NOT an impossible-to-happen event, like a person jumping over a skyscraper would be, for example. Which is exactly why it had to happen to somebody sooner or later. It’s just that somebody happened to be a blogger, @giantbear in this case, who then made us aware of the event.

Yep, that just about puts it into perspective.

Damn. I want to show that to my kids as a lesson...TO START USING THEIR EARS and to LISTEN!

Wow that is quite a story. What are the odds, one in a billion? Definitely one for the books.

Exactly was the weirdest thing ever...lol

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think this is a sign.....maybe you must listen more hahahaha - enjoyed this

It was the weirdest thing ever....ha ha ha!

Lol, that is rather unusual!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95