Have you ever felt like the universe is trying to tell you something?

in #funny7 years ago

                                               

Image source

Yesterday I had a really bad day.  I woke up early, with a joy in my heart, and a spring in my step. I had a good night's rest and got up to take a shower.  

No surprise to us anymore during holiday season, but there were hardly any water.  I literally had to jump around in the shower, to rinse the shampoo out of my hair. 

I did not let that get me down.... 

I then went to make some coffee to start my day properly ....and I burned my arm with the steam from the kettle....

                                                   

Image source

Again, I did not let that get me down either......  

The rest of my day went quite smoothly, business as usual, and I actually had quite a good day.  My son phoned me at about two o'clock in the afternoon to come and fetch him at a friends house.  It was raining quite hard.  So I took the car keys...and walked out the door....

And my feet slipped from under me and I fell down like a bag of potatoes....

There I was lying on the deck...with rain pouring all over me.....  

If you felt a tremor in your area, then you now know where it came from!!!

                                                         

NOW..... THAT GOT ME DOWN!

Today was a better day... perhaps the mere fact that I can hardly move made it better.  I am as stiff as a board.  (Luckily I did not break anything but I did hurt my ego quite a bit, and my back is a little sore)

I really hate Murphy but I believe all the bad luck is now over!

Please follow me @giantbear

Sort:  

Damn that rain! Our front path is treacherous (and steep) when it's wet. You should see me tottering down it sometimes, clutching the hand rail, looking like an old lady.

I did exactly what I do when I try to ice-skate...I fall. My feet literally slipped and I just fell down like an idiot on all fours. My husband said I looked like a tortoise that pulled in its legs.... I feel like an old lady now....and walk like one too...lol

It's actually probably better than if you fell on your tailbone, so you did something right!

I'mnot a big fan of Murphy either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40