Flander's Church Of The People

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

We here at the congregation would like to welcome you and thank you for joining our church. The donation plate should be coming around to your right and you can pass it along to the next person accordingly. Snacks are upstairs, we'll head that way shortly.

Love thy neighbor and praise the lord our mentor.

Lost and need direction? Dropped your paddle in the water? It may just be time for a swimmareeno!

I'd like to read a couple passages from the book here before we break for snack

Ahem. Have goals and work towards them said the lord, for thou art a self in development here. Pure intentions for the sake of all? It must be so. Go about and see the world my children, eat from the bushes, partake in ritual orgy, tend thy garden and harvest thee will! And so he said it and it was so.

The snacks were on point today! A strawberry cheesecake with milk on the side and a single gingersnap cookie to top it off. I really couldn't complain. It was probably one of the best cheese cakes the old lady down the street has ever made. When she put it out on her window I knew I had to have a piece. She gave me the whole cake and I brought it in to share with the other members here. So I guess we really lucked out. The strawberries were also locally picked which makes an enormous different considering texture and taste, adding a moist and sweet overlay on the piece of cheesecake itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45