I Took My Dog To Therapy - She Found Her Voice

in #funny5 years ago (edited)

William Southold | Opinion Columnist |The Southold Report
“Speaking fiction to power one story at a time.”

OK. I admit it. It was my idea to take our dog to therapy. It didn’t go well, as I had previously said, and we now await my wife’s arrival late Tuesday and a yet-to-be scheduled return to the scene of the crime, another therapy session. This one is for the three of us. I can tell now I’ve opened up a can of worms - Middie feels free to voice her opinion on everything.

“You’re going to sit there through another political show?” Middie asked me as she came into the TV room. “Jeez!”

“I have to keep up with what’s going on, what people are saying about it. It’s my job,” I told her. I was trying to watch Smerconish. Think of him what you will, he always let’s his guests have the last word, not a view shared by either Middie or my wife.

“The man never takes a break. One endless hour after another. Yabber, yabber, yabber”.

I didn’t even look at her. I could tell by her tone, that if she had arms to throw up in disgust, she would have.

“It pays for the roof over your head, it pays for your food,” I replied.

“Can’t wait until Mrs. S. gets home. At least she watches stuff worth watching.”

“One cooking show, or home fix-it show after another.” My words followed her out of the room.

“Don’t forget Hallmark,” I heard her say as she left. “I love Hallmark! Especially the mysteries!”

“Talk about endless.” I had to raise my voice, as my “companion” was now down the hall.

“At least she lets me sit with her!” Middie yelled. The “sit” word was particularly loud, and had a tinge of anger to it.

This is how it’s been going. One argument after another. I don’t know if I should welcome, or dread, the next appointment with the therapist. I know this is the wrong way to look at it, but it’s going to be 2, or perhaps 3, against one.

I’ve found it hard, now, to get my mind back on the world of politics, which is my usual realm. Oh well, I’ll let you know.

Central News Service, proudly bringing you the fakest news anywhere, featuring our very own Pulitzer Prize winning Fake Newsman, William Southold

(CNS Disclaimer: Mr. Southold has in no way won the Pulitzer Prize.)
Middie looking doubtful about what I'm preparing for dinner.JPG
Middie looking doubtful about what I'm preparing for dinner.

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@fiction-to-power, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: fiction-to-power
New sending account balance: 259575
New receiving account balance: 30
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f01d1b5489f702e878578de8e474d465b0a641e9


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66419.93
ETH 3546.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47