Steemit Condenser Improvement Suggestion

in #funny7 years ago

Given the latest events, I would like to suggest this improvement:

Since #agrandizement is a valid reason for downvoting, it should be incorporated into condenser, too.
It would be the same as, when the point

  • Disagreement on rewards

was added after the fact, when @dan decided to start flagging @ozchartart.

Please consider making a github pull request and post about it, if you can.
I will reward you.

Sort:  

I am on it.

Dats funny

For a moment I thought it was a serious utopian-io post... :D

Should have posted via utopian really ...

Only merged pull requests are accepted at Utopian. I doubt the Steemit team will review this :)

It would have made the post more authentic, even without their vote :)

Haha! I love it!

I still do not understand ... there are more detailed guides again
@felixxx

@felixxx Got a 66.99% Vote from @steem-global via @klye's Pay-4-Vote

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD Over 1.000 & Recieve a RANDOM @klye VOTE
Make sure to include the link to your post in the memo field of the transfer!
( Any amounts < 1.000 STEEM or SBD will be considered donations )
Vote power is Generated via RNG (Random Number Generator)
USE AT YOUR OWN RISK, EXPERIMENTAL SERVICE

Please help me understand what a github pull request is? Also isn't agrandizement just means making yourself have higher reputation and power? I'm guessing that is refering to self upvoting on posts? So why is that so bad??

Relax.

This has nothing to do with selfvotes.
I don't mind if normal bloggers vote their own posts.
That's not what I mean by 'selfvotes'.

As for aggrandizement: I have no idea what it means.
English is not my first language :)
This post above is just meant as a joke. It refers to a comment by @ned. ( Which he upvoted to 2000$+ )

Github.com is a website for opensource programming and the like.
The sourcecode of Steem ( the backend to this homepage and also a cryptocurrency ) can be reviewed there and you can also contribute to the software.
If you add a piece of code for example, you can create a 'pull request' and the owner of the software or the project, can decide whether they 'merge' your pull request or not.

However, since I meant it only as a joke, I did not expect anyone to go through with it.
... and then @emrebeyler actually created the PR:

https://steemit.com/aggrandizement/@emrebeyler/my-contribution-to-steemit-add-aggrandizement-as-a-valid-reason-for-flagging

I guess this is some programmer humor and the joke probably totally got lost after I explained it :(.

Dilly Dilly!

lol Hey what's your first launguage then?

German ;)

That's so freakin cool dude! I'm learning German, and my brother is in Germany! Do you live in Germany, and if you do which part? (Sersouly dude that's awesome!!) :D

The northern part ...
I also run an account here called @deutschbot, where I blogged in German and now use the Steem Power to upvote good German-language posts ( tagged #deutsch ).

If you ever feel like posting in German, don't forget tag #deutsch ;)

Sweet man! That's awesome, I'm checking it out.

Oh yeah also my brother was talking about this city of knives or something like that in Germany, do you konw which town/city it's in?

That's probably Solingen ...

Had to look up the word - I am assuming it is just a joke though. Hah ah as Agrandizement pretty much describes Steemit as a whole at times. We'd all get flagged for it.

Versteh zwar nix aber vote dich trotzdem hahaha! Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34