Google Translate FunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Today I noticed, that @freiheit50 used google translate to translate German into Korean.
At least that's what google translate claims, this post means:

https://steemit.com/kr/@freiheit50/abdullar

I thought I could answer by using google translate myself.

That's 9 symbols and looks awfully long.

So I added a word:

This is 6 symbols and much shorter.

Also totally different symbols in both.

The last time I tried this, I was translating German to English and back to German.
The results were hilarious.
That is a while ago and it seems google translate improved a lot since then.

The Korean translation for the German "I don't understand" is the shortest.

4 symbols, 2 words.

이해가 안

I don't understand any of it.

Sort:  

I'm glad that you noticed my Korean post. Did you translate it back into german? Steemit can make a lot of fun. One reply to my post was written in Korean and it was possible to translate it into understandable english. The german version was pretty cruelsome.

Google translate can be funny. I think it tries to be smart sometimes and consider the context but end up giving strange translation.

hahaha yeah the broken mic, there used to be a game, people gather in a circle and one says a word to the ear of the person sitting next, then the circle is completed in the same fashion, so in the end you are either amazed or bewildered :D

@normaluser, please show my @elyaque -badges !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64