I Bested Jason!

in #funny6 years ago

I BESTED JASON!

Jason Vorhees, that unstoppable killing machine, now has his own videogame. In ‘Friday the 13th’, you get to play online either as one member of a group of teenagers who are trying to stay alive long enough to be rescued, or you get to play as Jason, the infamous hockey mask wearing killer, that has been stalking and butchering visitors to camp Crystal Lake and other places (including outer space!) for I don’t know how many movies (more than ten isn’t it?).

CD234C4A-8F8D-4EFD-86EA-FEAD6BC22576.jpeg

In the game version, one player is randomly selected to be Jason, and can use various superhuman abilities to stalk and kill the other players. These abilities include the power to warp from one area to another. I believe this is a kind of in-joke based on movie Jason’s mysterious ability to just turn up anywhere, despite the fact he is never seen moving any faster than striding pace.

The other players take on the role of the teens who Jason is stalking. Their job is to remain alive, and there are various ways to go about achieving this goal. There are various escape routes that you can attempt to get to. For example, there is a broken down car that requires a battery, some gas in its tank and the keys to start its ignition. Those items are located somewhere on the map and you might try to find them before Jason finds you. But in order to have any real chance of success, you and the other players have to work together. This is because Jason is incredibly strong and unless the other players team up to defend against his attacks while somebody attempts to fix the car or carry out the other options for escaping, you have no chance of beating him.

87A2E08E-06A2-4DEE-98AE-E9B3F994D764.jpeg

Or do you? This one time, having been chased down and killed by Jason before I could get anywhere near to setting up and executing an escape plan, I thought I would try something else. I decided to just hide. Yeah, that’s right, I just went straight for the first portaloo I could find and hid in it. Every now and then, briefly illuminated by the strobing flash of lightning, I could see other players running around. Sometimes the music’s tension would mount up, indicating that Jason himself was approaching and I was sure he would spot me and haul me out to kill me. But, guess what? He never did!

FE35EE3A-66BB-49CB-9078-C976ED9F45A5.jpeg

So that is how you beat Jason, folks. Just hide from him!

Thanks to Illfonil for the images

Sort:  

Wow thats amazing! Jason is one of the famous personalities that will never die. It has been already years and everyone knows who is Jason. The video game looks interesting. I would choose to be Jason myself than being chased lol

Unfortunately you do not get to choose to be Jason. Instead, the game randomly selects who gets to be Jason each round. I have played the game several times now and have never been Jason.

Lol so you have always to run :P

Thank you for upvoting my ps5 post.
Resteemed your post
I hope we will be friends always
Abu Wadda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80