Running 10k in 4 weeks from zero k

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

So we all probably receive emails like this on a weekly basis and they soon find themselves quickly deleted. Although today is different I decided on a complete and nonsensical impulse to do it!!!

I'm going to be honest I have no idea why the hell I have registered for this thing and what's worse it's in a months time.

Now one of my past times I say pastimes every summer I run fairly often but at the moment it's winter and I don't really need anymore excuse not to run I.e it's too cold, looks like it's about to rain etc and I find myself quite content watching a film or documentary from the safety of my couch.

Another reason why I'm now perplexed is that I hate running and every year summer comes and I grudgingly go out for a run more out of necessity and routine more than anything else.

Anyway I'm wondering if anyone out there has any get fit really quick tips etc as I'm the bloke who bought a motorbike just to save me walking 30 minutes everyday - good time management skills I argue.
Screenshot_20180223-150002.png
Does anyone have any tips, ideas or just your laughs at me would be appreciated. Also if there is anyone super unfit and plans on doing this event in Cardiff then let me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81