This coffee tastes a little funny... not haha funny...

in #funny7 years ago

Most people have horror stories about their kids... I have one. I can look back on it now and laugh - back when it happened, laughing was not an option given that it would haven been hard to find a time to laugh with vomit spraying out of your mouth in a constant stream for a good 10 minutes.

It all began on a lazy Saturday afternoon... I had dozed on the couch in front of the TV. My wife called to me from the kitchen - "Do you want a coffee?", for anyone that knows me - the answer to that question is always yes, and so she made me a lovely cup of coffee and popped it onto the table. "Drink it before it gets cold", she said noticing that I was more asleep than I was awake. I must have made some noncommittal noise and she walked out the room. 

As time passed... the sound of my daughter running in and out of the room blended and the length of time between each blink got longer and longer until finally, I gave up and must have fallen asleep. I didn't think I had been asleep that long when my wife walked in - "Are you planning on sleeping the entire afternoon?", I grudingly sat up and noticed it had gotten a lot dark outside... "I suppose I had better get up" I said and then was delighted to see my cup of coffee on the table. 

I don't mind cold coffee. I actually quite like it and so I lifted it to my lips and began to drink it whilst my wife was telling me how cute our daughter is. I nodded but began to notice that with each sip the coffee tasted less and less like coffee. 

My wife saw the look on my face and asked what was wrong - "Nothing" I said.... then added "This coffee tastes a little funny". I could have put it down. I could have walked away at that point but I am not quitter and only quitters leave half a cup of coffee behind... so I decided to toss the rest of the coffee down my throat... and as the last few dregs disappeared from the cup I realized why the coffee tasted "funny"

Whilst I slept, my daughter who had just learned to walk stumbled into the room and proceeded to empty the cat litter into my coffee cup. 

I wish I could tell you that it was clean... but hey... it wouldn't have had that unique taste if it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45