#1 Dumb things people say...

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

There is a lot about people that annoy me and the level of annoyance is very closely tied to the amount of sleep that I have had. Given I have 2 children... that still believe in monsters - people annoy me a lot.

Something at the top of the list is something that I heard this morning. A young 20 something girl was talking to her friend on the phone whilst ordering a coffee (something that is also on the list) and then in a fake plastic voice she chimed out "The worst thing happened to me this morning...", now when someone says that - the very next thing that comes out of your mouth needs to be something that involves someone dying or someone nearly dying, but no - it was that she had gotten halfway to work and realised her blouse had not been ironed. 

I wanted to take the the phone from her hand and drop it into the coffee and then just casually walk off. *shakes head* 1st world problems.

What dumb things drive you crazy. Let's see if we can bond over crazy.

Sort:  

Seems to me you are giving 60% to much of a fuck!

That might be one of the funniest videos I have ever seen. You my friend have made my Friday !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44