Cringe-Worthy JOKES of the Week (vol. 23)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

“A sense of humor is a major defense against minor troubles." - Mignon McLaughlin, American Journalist

A photon is going through airport security. The TSA agent asks if he has any luggage.

The photon says, “No, I’m traveling light.”


Two campers are walking through the woods when a huge brown bear suddenly appears in the clearing about 50 feet in front of them.

The bear sees the campers and begins to head toward them.

The first guy drops his backpack, digs out a pair of sneakers, and frantically begins to put them on.

The second guy says, ‘What are you doing? Sneakers won’t help you outrun that bear.’

‘I don’t need to outrun the bear,’ the first guy says. ‘I just need to outrun you.’


Why did the cowboy get a wiener dog?

Because he wanted to get a long, little doggy.

(^Gif compliments of Giphy.com)

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Connect with Me

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Hahah 😂

The TSA can be such a pain with subatomic particles...

Yes, they're definitely profiling. : )

Haha this one definitely put a smile on my face.
If I was in this situation I'd probably be the one to get eaten since I'm terrible at running.
I can't wait for more

Thanks for your comment! I'm glad you enjoyed the jokes!

ah yes, my fav post of the week :-)
I took my laptop out of my office and into the studio and just read these to everyone here today. They build and by the end everyone laughs...it's a good strategy to have a few. Thanks Eric!

Hi, Ruth! It makes me feel so good that these are being enjoyed and shared! I've gotten to the point where I really like telling them, although sometimes my audience rolls their eyes before they laugh. : ) I'm actually considering trying amateur night at a comedy club. Thanks for your comment my friend! You should get your signed book today or tomorrow!

I don't roll my eyes, I love jokes of all kinds. Are you really considering amateur comedy night, go for it you brave soul!!!

I totally am thinking about it. If I do I'll have someone record it for posterity! I have to hone a tight five minute routine. 😉

Go for it Eric, I would love to be there!! definitely record it

Maybe I'll try it in NYC this fall. ; )

Yes, good idea!! I'll record it for you on my phone

Good ones. Here is one for you: What do you call bears with no ears?
(B!)

Funny!! Thanks!

Humor is always good for the soul. Laughter is healthy and healing. Thank-you for starting my day with a bright spot!

You're welcome! Thank you!

That was good...I enjoyed reading this!
$250 for this type of content gives me hope that I'll put up similar numbers for similar content!
Happy masterbating!

I alway enjoy checking out your posts!

I'm glad, @sweetrose. Thank you!

Ay Ay !!
That was funny 😂.
@evicvancewalton

I'm glad you enjoyed them! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44