Cringe-Worthy Joke of the Week (Vol. 9)

in #funny8 years ago (edited)


“Comedy is acting out optimism.” - Robin Williams


If you’re reading this, it means you survived Monday...this is something clearly to be celebrated!

I think there's still one thing we can all agree on, the world is far too serious and extreme these days. So, sit back, relax, and laugh (or wince, grimace, smirk, or maybe even scowl)!

Retell these jokes or share your own in the comments below.

Q: What do they call a short psychic who escapes from prison?

A: A small medium at large.


Q: Why did the scarecrow keep getting promoted?

A: Because he was outstanding in his field.


Q: What do Eskimos get from sitting on the ice too long?

A: Polaroids.

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


“As a child my family's menu consisted of two choices: take it or leave it." - Buddy Hackett


I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and blockchain enthusiast. Your upvotes, comments, and resteems are always appreciated!

Eric Vance Walton - Media

www.ericvancewalton.net

Steemit

Twitter

Facebook

Sort:  

great jokes @ericvancewalton.

I followed you

always a pleasure :-), thanks

Glad you enjoyed them, Ruth! 😀

Why did the skeleton not cross the road?
He didn't have the guts!

Cringe worthy indeed....

Thanks for sharing......erm.... I think hehehehe

Hey @ericvancewalton...
What's brown and sticky?
.
.
.
.
.
...... a stick
;)

😂 I was going to say patchouli oil! Lol.

Thanks I need some humor today

You're welcome, I hope it made you feel better!

Yay, joke time! Here's mine:
What is the difference between a dirty bus station and a shrimp with breast implants?
One is a crusty bus station, while the other is a busty crustacean.

This is one of my all time favorites! Love it!

I'm so glad you do this, humor is the best curve ball to throw into life! The laughter stops you in your tracks, and afterward you're refreshed and can reflect (and remind yourself of things like first world problems ;)

Thanks, @dreemit. I enjoy doing this post so much. I realize these kinds of jokes won't be everyone's "thing" but I wanted to try to reach the ones who do enjoy it. I remember in the 70's and 80's people actually told jokes, you'd hear one nearly every day. Now, people are too engrossed in their mobile devices and too "busy" to worry about something as frivolous as a joke. It'd be nice to revive this lost art, it's a big part of what makes us human. Thanks for taking part in it!

Absolutely, the 90's too, joke telling was a part of my formative years ;) I love that you do it, and you're right, people glued to their cell phones has changed that sadly. It's a great art to revive, I'm happy to take part!

The first two were creatively clever but I don't understand the last one with the polaroid reference other than eskimos, ice cold, polaroid pictures, polar , but not sure if that is supposed to relate to some similar sounding cramp or ailment? Upvoted

Thanks! The punchline of the third one is meant to be similar to hemmorrrhoids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45