Cringe-Worthy Joke of the Week (Vol. 21)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)


“To succeed in life, you need three things: a wishbone, a backbone and a funny bone.” - Reba McEntire


A man walks into a bar and orders 10 shots of whiskey. The bartender pours them and the man immediately downs them one after another.

The bartender says, "Are you ok? I’ve never seen anyone drink like that.”

The man replied, “If you had what I have you would drink like that too.”

The bartender asks, “That’s rough, what do you have?”

The man replies, “About $.50”.


Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson were going camping. They pitched their tent under the stars and went to sleep. Sometime in the middle of the night Holmes woke Watson up and said: “Watson, look up at the stars, and tell me what you see.”

Watson replied: “I see millions and millions of stars.”

Holmes said: “and what do you deduce from that?”

Watson replied: “Well, if there are millions of stars, and if even a few of those have planets, it’s quite likely there are some planets like earth out there. And if there are a few planets like earth out there, there might also be life.”

And Holmes said: “Watson, you idiot, it means that somebody stole our tent.”


Pessimist: Oh, this can’t get any worse!

Optimist: Yes, it can!

(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


“May the forces of evil become confused on the way to your house.” George Carlin


*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Eric Vance Walton - Media

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Bill Clinton is out jogging around in some of the seedier areas of Washington D.C. He notices a good looking prostitute. She sees him and calls out, “Fifty dollars!”
He's tempted, but the price is a little high so he calls back, “Five!”
She's disgusted and turns away while Bill continues his jog. A few days later, he finds himself jogging in the same area and as luck would have it, the prostitute is still there. But she won't come down on her price. “Fifty!” she shouts.
Bill answers her, “Five!” No sale.
About a week later, Hillary has decided that she wants to get into shape so she demands to go jogging with Bill. They get to the seedy part of town and the same prostitute is still there. She eyes Bill and Hillary together and yells, “See what you get for five dollars!”

Thanks for the smiles, it's sort of like a glass of warm milk before bed. Way to much angst caused in this world today.

You're welcome! I totally agree that the world is too serious/angry these days. Once reason I started doing this post is I noticed that people weren't telling jokes anymore. Thanks for your comment!

The Sherlock Holmes one is great.

Thanks! That one drew me right in. 😂

It's like the best part of a Playboy magazine! Second best part, maybe.

Lol, definitely the 2nd best part. 😉

Great one. Humor at its best

nice post

Love these as always! muchos gracias

Thank you, Ruth! I hope you had a good week! The meditation book drops in about a week. So excited!

yours is very nice

So funny! The one about Sherlock makes me laugh every time. The first time I read it, I was thinking way too hard like Watson. Haha!

That joke had me fooled all the way to the punchline too! I'm glad it made you laugh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29