Trying to cheer up despite the pain :)

in #funny6 years ago

Some tortures are physical and some are mental, but the one that is both is dental. (Ogden Nash)

20181103_133738.jpg

Love conquers all things except poverty and toothache. (Mae West)

20181103_133658.jpg

There was never yet philosopher that could endure a toothache patiently (William Shakespeare)

20181103_133747.jpg

To the person with a toothache, even if the world is tottering, there is nothing more important than a visit to a dentist. (George Bernard Shaw)

That's all from my side today... Long story short, my dentist is absent this week, the one checking my tooth discovered a hole beneath the healthy surface, which was starting to cause me big troubles. Now with the pain, and a medicine in my tooth I have to wait until Monday until my dentist will be back, and try to save it... Fingers crossed I will sleep better today... I hope you are having more fun than I. :)

Photos were made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

I also have strong toothache today and I know how you feel :(

Hope you get well soon!

Thanks... I hope your pain did go away. My isn't, so after a week, I am again here at the dentists waiting room.

Its a very painstaking effort to live all the day with Toothache.
A while ago when I had a toothache doctor advised me to gargle with Luke warm water and Salt dissolved it it. Get well soon. Peace

Thanks. It has been a week now. Horrible. I tried many things, but nothing worked. Nice to read what works for others.

You will see that everything will turn out well, the important thing is to assume everything in the best possible way and remember that everything improves with time. Love your photos, greetings

Thanks. I am having all my positive thoughts on the tooth.

Damnn... I don’t like the dentists... 😨 and the pain... damnn...
Get well soon @emmamia 🍀

Me neither. Although so far everything went well. Thanks.

Happy to hear 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48