You Can't Have Your Cake And Eat it? DO you know what it really means!?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I find it quite interesting how some of the sayings we proclaim are not even understood.

The saying "you can't have your cake and eat it" is one of them.


I think maybe only a tiny fraction of people understand what this really means.. and as a result they often say

"Yes I can!!"  being stubborn or something..


So, TODAY I want to share the REAL meaning of this statement that I'm sure at least some of you never understood!.

Actually, it's quite simple really.
SO simple in fact that maybe that is why many people miss it.
OK are you ready for your enlightenment!?
Right then, here it is friends! 

**If you eat your cake,  you no longer have it!**

Yes. do you see?! You can't HAVE your cake and eat it.. 

Now some of you will say,,
Ahhh but i can eat only half and then have my cake and eat it..
And to you I say...
VERY SMART! ;-)







Sort:  

It's full of common sense. I'll follow you because you're a smart person.

great izbing.. thanks for the vote of confidence..
u knew this already right?

nice post and good information ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

so I'm curious alireza.. did u know this already?!

no dear friend ,,, i just interested your post

pardon me, did you say something

I was just thinking about this a few days ago!

we are connected ;-)
did u realise this was the meaning?

Enlightenment every day. :)

Congratulations @eco-alex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Haha, always good to learn some proper English from a 'proper' English man :-)
I though having meant having it in the fridge or on the shelve so i never got this one.

lol,, thats funny Bubke! anyhow even proper english speakers largely dont even get it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98