You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roasting Crypto Bears 😂

in #funny6 years ago

I was that guy. Years ago I was considering buying bitcoin when it was about $5. I had about $1000 to invest in something. I'd hear Adam Kokesh talking about bitcoin and thought it sounded like an awesome concept but I have to admit I just didn't believe in it at the time. I put that money into a stock trading account instead, and actually did OK with it, though nothing like it would have done invested in BTC and then HODL'd until now. I remember when Bitcoin hit $100 and I thought "Fuck! I missed the boat! Oh well, too late now." Then I said the same thing at $500, and at $1,000. When it hit $10,000 I finally started thinking I was an idiot and needed to get on board. But I was like your friend and fucked myself out of a huge return. That $1,000 in bitcoin would have been worth millions by now. But my wife points out I probably would have just sold it and thought I'd made a killing after it had doubled once LOL...she's probably right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56