Troubles with illegal upvote addiction [Fictional story]

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

​​Take this​ seriously to confirm that you are an idiot!


Hello, Steemit! I am @abcdefg and I am an illegal upvote​ addict!

GROUP: "Hello, @abcdefg!"

Thank you all for being so supportive!

Since I don't take my regular dose of illegal upvotes, I started to be depressed, anxious, my hands are shaking, I shit in my pants... If I knew that withdrawal will be so hard, I would never have started with taking small doses, which led me to take more and more!

It first started with very low upvotes, I bought one from a guy in the chat room for 0.5 SBD and I liked it! I actually got much more than what I paid for​.

drug-dealing-men.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE

In the next few weeks, the guy was very available and I could call him anytime.

At the first, those upvote-trips were amazing, but at​ one point, I started to crave for more and more. This guy couldn't provide bigger doses that my addiction. Plus, those upvotes kinda stopped making me tripping like I used to. So I found myself a real narco-boss! He was so generous to me, upvoted me wherever I had some SBDs. So I started paying 10 SBD every day and receiving 5 SBD upvotes every day. Something IS wrong with this math but addiction is the ​addiction, so what should I do?

For a short period of time, I was very happy, but soon I realized that I need more! I wanted to be on that trending page and this was where I realized that I was an addict.

So I got involved with more than a few loan sharks, upvote dealers, ​and the whole Steem Power Mafia. I paid a lot of​ SBDs to be placed on that trending page! And I did it on the next day and on the next day!


Before judging my words, please consider that I am a zero as a blogger and my posts are mainly crap and this was the only way for me to achieve something here!

That's how I discovered​ what high-life means! But nothing beautiful lasts for long. Upvotes that I was receiving were much lower than I had to pay for them so that made me - broke! Some loan sharks and upvote dealers told me that they will upvote me anyway, they were as friendly as they could be, but they told me to pay them as soon as I get the money! And that never happened!
I couldn't find the way to pay what I owed them. I called some of my friends but they​ didn't want to​ help me, they said that I became a heavy addict and they don't want to hang out with me anymore! So I went to my mom's and she also rejected me.

Then I came home and realized that someone was in my apartment! It was messy and I found a note that I have 24 hours to pay my debts. Steem Power Mafia in the signature.

I've been hiding from that day under some alternative accounts and suspicious user names. The bounty on my head is 10 000 SBD and everybody wants to get it! So they hunt me! When I say "they" I mean everybody! Putin, James Bond, Bobba Fett, Lara Croft, DMX, even Harry and Marv from Home Alone! Yeah, I am fucked!

then-and-now-home-alone-joe-pesci-and-daniel-stern-1447857762-large-article-0.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE

When I tried to talk to police, they said that they can't do nothing about it, since no upvotes are really illegal!

Maybe I'll be able to think up with a solution when detoxication is over! So I am very grateful to this group for support, thanks for helping me out with my rehab and upvoting my posts with low doses so I won't shit my pants.


Thank you!!!

logo

logo

Sort:  

I am Hi-Jacking this Post
Pay Up or Pay The Consequences

This is your @GodFather , from now on I am taking 90% of your earning!

This was the lollest lol i ever lolled :)))

LOL!
Harry and Marv from Home Alone are after you?
You really done it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

You know it's got you bad when you Mom rejects you even!

That is bad

LOL thanks @dumar022 for the Satire ( I think it was lol) Iam sure peeps do that i.e with paying more with SBD than they get with Upvoted in return. Hope this was not "Autobiographical" ??

Two most important tags here are #funny and #whysoserious, it says “fictional story “ in the title, so I suppose it is not autobiographical;)))))

Vrh ahahahaha
This was great. Addicted to the upvotes. I don't think they are illegal but you definitely make them sound that way. LOL

Steemit based fiction story with taste of thriller? I don't watch tv anymore, now it is only your posts here Notorious Dumar. :)))

😂 this is brilliant nothing like a good chuckle to start the day

Your humour is growing stronger with each day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66