This morning I made a decision to have a great day... now I look like I pissed in my pants

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

When I opened my eyes this morning, I felt full of energy at the very first moment. Maybe it's because of summer that is coming and everything around is lively in the very early hours. So, while I was still in my bed, I made a decision to have a nice day.

Yes, that's something that you can decide about.

It's not that good things will happen whole day from nothing! You have to do it by yourself but it is much easier with a smile on your face!
Ten minutes after I woke up, I went to a local mini market. I noticed that the saleswoman is really frustrated this morning. The reason were the workers in nearby construction site. They came for the sandwiches and they made kinda mess in the market. They acted as the market belongs to them, so I found her while she was picking papers from the floor. When she saw me she told me that I was so refreshing to her with this smile after those workers. I didn't understand what she meant to say at first but offered myself to take the trash bag in dumpster for her. And that was a nice start of a possibly great day.


IMAGE

Came home, drank coffee, then I looked on the watch - shit, I have ten minutes to get on my work!

I was in rush, took my bag and phone, a bottle of water (I have this bottle wherever I go). I started my car in hurry, while the bottle was on me! On the half of the way I noticed that the bottle wasn't properly closed!

Drop by drop, about 2 deciliters of water was spilled on my pants! More specifically, on my "intimate zone"!

In that moment my boss called and asked me where am I. He told me that the clients are waiting for me in front of the office! So I couldn't go back home to change my pants.

It took some time and nerves to find a parking place. But my pants were still wet. They looked like I pissed them! It was kinda refreshing for my friend down there, but it was really disaster for me. Important clients were waiting and I just put my bag in front of the "intimate zone" and covered it to prevent my clients to think that I pissed my pants!

Somehow, I managed to sit behind the desk and I felt safe... Closed the deal successfully, but I didn't walk them out... This is gonna be a great day!

Sort:  

LOL Best way to start the day :) Thanks for the chuckle!

Thank you for the comment

Hilarious! I like your mindset of victory---sometimes we just have to go forward no matter what, and trust that it will all work out----even if it looks like we peed our pants!

Hahahaha, LOL, thanks

Good job! You overcame adversity!

Wow haha its funny sry ....

Rather than letting it get you down, you made the best of it and still closed the deal, well done!

Thank you very much!

LMAO, thank you for sharing, I love a good old success story like this one. Pee and poop stories crack me up! hehehe cheers for the giggle, and I'm glad you just pushed on and closed your deal. You are a legend! haha

LOL, thank you, this is a nice comment!

I need a laugh....made me spit out my coffee :-)

Hopefully not on your pants ;) thanks

lol....almost

haha great post to read in the morning to cheer me up, thanks for sharing

Thanks for always supporting comment :) :)

Great Motivation! If i wake up like that I would be very happy.

Its funny because this has happened to be a couple of times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51