How to repair the mouse in 21st century (How I killed the bastard)

in #funny7 years ago

Have you ever been in the situation when something doesn't work as it supposed to for few minutes, then works fine for few minutes, then doesn't work at all for few minutes???

That's the circle you always forget to break! It is the same situation with my mouse. I was going to write a post and upvote my favorites, but then, I noticed that the arrow doesn't move!

AGAIN!

And I always say: " I have to buy a new mouse, today I will!", and I always forget it!

So, I decided to force myself to buy a new one!

But first, I decided to open this old mouse carefully, just to know what is the problem. For this detailed and sensitive work, two things are needed at the beginning:

a) A mouse

full size

b) A hammer

full size

Special tools are always required.

This is like handling with dangerous chemicals. It has to be done inside the lab and if you ever decide to do this by yourself, you need a protection suit. Check what happens in the lab:

I had to do more research to find the malfunction:

When you open the mouse on this way, you should look for the malfunction:

full size

Sometimes, the damage or malfunction is really tiny or microscopic and you need finer and more sophisticated tools. So, this little maul will do:

full size

You must handle with it like this:

I am not a professional so I couldn't find what's wrong.

But now I have the experience of opening and repairing the mouse.

And one more reason to buy a new one!

#whysoserious

Sort:  

Cruelty to animal. Ok, wrong kind of mouse.

hahahaha, LOL

@dumar022, I can't count how many times I destroyed something over repairing it. With me it's usually not having the right tool. Always entertaining my friend. Steem On Dude!

Hahahaha, thank you @runridefly

How to fix breaking things with simple brute force. I am guilty of doing it also.

Things are not made to last any more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01