Beauty, Beholders, and Babble

in #funny6 years ago

I once heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I hadn't a clue as to what that meant. So, I started my intensive research with the best source of always reliable information that kids these days use. After smashing my fingers on the corresponding keys on my keyboard to spell out "beholder" in correct order, I press enter and go to images. Hm, so this is a beholder..and the eye where beauty apparently resides within. Interesting fact I also learned about these beholders, not sure of the relevancy, but they don't actually exist. The only clear conclusion to this mind bender would then have to be...beauty is bullshit. It like the beholder, is not real. Now I know..and as good ole Sir Francis Bacon eloquently put it..Knowledge is Power.

Who would have thought this fictional beholder would have given me this power. What should I do with it? I need more..more power..how can I obtain this? Ah, I need Bacon..I mean knowledge..maybe I'll cook some bacon first and then continue. The brain needs food to operate.

In effort of full disclosure, both beholders depicted in the image signed a consent agreement before visually objectifying each other. If they had not, charges would have been placed upon the male for clear reasons of using his power to all but force her into the visual objectification.

Sort:  

Haha, that's funny :> Beauty is bullshit is a great humorous takeaway! :D

Thanks, my research was exhaustive but I'm glad I did it. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55