You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Would Be Crazy to Bring a Child Into This World- Why I Did it Anyway

in #funny7 years ago

Once again it's synchronicity with you and me. son of satire has been saying that he doesn't think it's a good idea to bring children into this world, I ended up telling him that what if instead of protecting this potential hypothetical child from a bad world you are actually depriving this bad world from having a child it desperately needs?

If I did have regrets in my life, my children are not among them. In fact quite the opposite, they the two very best things I have ever done :)

Sort:  

My daughter is by far the best thing I ever was part of creating. I can brag a bit, and say that she was a really good idea!
That is a great way to see things; that what if the world needs that child that we thought we were protecting by not birthing it at all- now who would protect the world in the future if we deprived it of that element. (you said it better!) Anyway nature decides the 'babies or not' question with a snicker: some try and can't make babies, others make them without trying at all, some are accidents, some are planned, but it doesn't really look like humanity as a whole is in charge of the species' birthrates.

My reason not to bring another child, to protect them from AUTISM ... I hate that word, destroyed my healthy boy!!!

I'm very sad to hear that, I send blessings.

Thank you.

Fear of not having a healthy child and the trouble he/she would have to go through has always made me sad. But, sometimes, I look at the people I might feel sad for and find they look happy and are enjoying themselves and that they seem to be managing better than I might have given them credit for. Still, if I had been a parent, I would have struggled emotionally if my child was not well so I empathise with you @ lugina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52