You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you were a kid, what did you tell people you wanted to be when you grew up? Did you come close?

in #funny7 years ago

I love this post, what an awesome bit of han history, haha! I have said a version of writer/author/novelist since I was five years old and first asked. I know that's rare, most people do not stick with their childhood desire. I did go to college for Computer Science, my parents always supported my wish to write but wanted me to have a 'back up plan'. Circumstances led to me not completing a four year degree (I ended up with a dual associates in computer information systems and humanities/social sciences) . It's a long story, but I am super happy with the way life turned out :)
I'm glad you love being a teacher, if there were more teachers who loved their job school would be a far more enjoyable experience!

Sort:  

It sounds like you took a path that lead to happiness! That is really all the at matters. Thanks for the kind words. Its really all about the kids. I love my kids so I love my job.

Oh, I forgot to mention that I used to own that Barbie game, and my cousin Heather and I used to force my cousin Brad to play. Except Heather actually loved Point Dexter and her affinity for him made me not think he was so bad-we decided that Bob was a creeper and he was the one to avoid at all costs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59