Kombucha or Window Cleaner?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I purchased kombucha. I never do this, but I did on this occassion. You see, I am trying to adjust my diet and I see this glass bottle that say's "LIVE SODA" and I'm all, "kombucha that tastes like soda, ok I'll try it." So I picked up two of them, one that is supposed to be like Dr. Pepper and the other one was some sort of ginger flavored one. The Dr. Pepper one wasn't bad at all. I could drink more. The ginger one however, smelled and tasted like Windex. I wasn't sure if I should drink it or clean my monitor with it.

So I was looking up on Google to see if it was safe to drink... while taking sips. I know I know. It tasted good until it reached my tongue. Try to figure that one out. I just couldn't stop for whatever reason. So I ran across this website about how to make sure your kombucha brewing was going well. At one part of the article it says something like, "it takes 5-7 days to reach a ph or 2-4 which is what you want", and I about spit my window cleaner out. That's the PH of sulfuric acid! So I put my windex down and decided to send this person an email telling them that they should fix this error as soon as they can so no one gets burned.

Now in all likelihood, its never going to get near that ph unless some idiot decides that getting it to that ph level is a must and goes out to buy an acid of some sort and adds it in. So I felt good about myself and decided to go back to work after I washed these tide pods down with my windex. Heh idiots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54