Where are you in the emotion trend of steemit (Part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny7 years ago

Well let is dive right into it shall we. Now who would of known that writing on steemit could have such a huge impact on peoples emotions and feelings.


Gif credit

Looking at it all there is a huge contrast between feelings, they are always very strong emotions or feelings, whichever side you look at. But is the good and the bad, bad? or is it better this way to have them both?

Posting

Now I love sitting with people while they are writing out their posts, every person is different and the emotional connection they have with their post is also different.

Gif credit
Some people spend hours and hours searching frantically for information. Once they have posted they feel so emotional about their beautiful, thoughtful post.

Now one of my favorite things to watch is when someone is trying so hard to write a post... but they just got nothing at all:

Gif credit
It is sad really watching the torment that they go through, that feeling of despair and utter uselessness can drive even the most sane people insane.

Gif credit

But one of the best feeling is getting that post out. Even when you know it is the worst post you have ever put out, you still give your self a little clap and victory dance.

Gif credit

But nothing beats the feeling of putting your best post out. It is like your roof opened up and a light, shone from heaven, rests on top of your computer, while a holy choir sings in the background. You still sit on your chair all calm and collected, but in the back of the mind you are like this:

Gif credit

Then you get those people who try so hard to make their posts look and sound amazing, but they just can't get it right. Frustration builds as the uploaded pictures are in the wrong places and the headings are all messed up and you lost a few paragraphs during the copy and paste over into the box...
Gif credit
Oh does it ever stop, just remember to never ask that question, "things can't get any worse, can they?"

Gif credit
Yeah... uhm... when you lose 3 posts and a whole bunch of templates, you learn never to utter those words ever again.

Now you know how frustrating it is when you have no ideas on what to post about, well I never have this problem. I know a few people who sit there and well...
Gif credit
They just start typing away as if it was nothing. Generally these people keep quite about it all, because they fear the people around them...

Image credit

My mother asks me every day have I posted yet. I am always very hesitant to answer this question, it is a very loaded question as her face expresses something like this

Gif credit
What would you guys do in this situation?

There is one feeling I have never felt before and probably wont ever feel. The feeling of being a spammer! I imagine it to be something like this.

Gif credit
Eventually everyone starts reacting like the computer in the gif. Some of us may even be so nice as to explain that spamming is not a good thing.

Gif credit

For those who plagiarize, come on guys we are not stupid, it is very clear and in our face. Even when we have caught you red handed you still seem to all react in the same way:

Gif credit

IT IS NOT OKAY!!!!!


Gif credit

Personally this is how I feel about people who plagiarize.

Image credit

I definitely do not look like that cute cat! Fair warning.

Sort:  

Haha @dragonslayer109 this is such a funny story and the GIFs fit so well. What makes it more funny I feel the same while trying to get most posts done. : )

Amazing post. Covers all aspects of posting. Thank you @dragonslayer109

Now one of my favorite things to watch is when someone is trying so hard to write a post... but they just get nothing at all
That is all Me right there...its so frustrating just like you said. This is why I cherish any little post I make😂😂😂...its like writing is not my thing

Lol nice , honestly I wasnt expecting to the a part 2 to this but it's really cool , you have a cool sense of humor , but hhonestly I'm beginning to feel the frustration , I recently did a post that I thought would bring in different opinion because it's very relative and every one has their different opinions when it comes to religion , and there it is , nothing ! Not even one related comment . I have been so pissed, thinking of just posting pictures and small talks now lol

lol very funny love all the caption photos are making me smile,thanks for sharing,,i upvote my post..

if you have time kindly visit on my page and see more interesting article i have @dontryme2

thanks and more steem power to you buddy

Interesting post and that we have all probably experienced many of these emotions while posting on Steemit!

Ha! This captures the many aspects of the writing process so well. Agreed we should NEVER plagiarize. Had a college student in my class do that once. My face was not pretty.

Those image are very talkative !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42