When your Friday feels like a Monday...

in #funny7 years ago

We all get those dark and gloomy days... where we just want to stay in bed and miff just a little. Now take that feeling and now imagine it on a Friday. It just makes it a whole lot worse...


Image credit

My mother says I woke up on the wrong side of the bed, but how can I if the only side I can wake up on and get out of is the right side! I was excited for this amazing Friday. Last night I spend some time with my cousins and I really enjoyed it, I miss them.


Image credit

To add to this "wonderful" Friday morning, it was cloudy and cold. I would expect it to be come, but cloudy and miserable... NO. Our winters are supposed to be cold with no clouds... there this come from? Curses I tell you CURSES! It was dark and gloomy and staying in bed was looking like a really good option.

Did things start to get better?

Well... NO. I went to the shower, just as I do every morning and behold my loving unselfish sister was inside. Me being my loving naughty mischievous self, decided to do what I normally do... Open the door and scream, this is followed by a higher screeching noise and a "idiot!!! Get Out!" Well firstly I never go in or even look into the bathroom, so I don't know what she shouts that. Aaaahhhh what are brothers for? We love to hate each other and hate to love each other.


Image credit

I should probably not provoked her. I returned 30min later and yes she was still in there, or might I say in her lovely words "I just got in!" Not understanding this, I walked away. Returning again I found the shower empty. I passed by my sisters room and she had a smile on her face, I did not understand once again, but I was about to. I returned to the shower... yes cold, very cold. I quickly learnt how to change colours after that shower, I even became a rainbow on my skin.


Image credit

They should have taped all the screaming that was happening. Like some man beast I shook all the windows in the house. I am sure the neighbours were going to call Animal control... That only lasted 2 minutes as you can only imagine. My sister did help me with one thing though, I beat my record for the shortest shower.

I want to know!

Will my Friday get any better...? Good thing my desk is made out of wood. I would love to hear your Worst Friday story, so leave a comment below or a link to a post about your Worst Friday ever.


Image credit

Just on a little side note for self improvement. I will be doing pushups, situps and squats for the amount of $$$ (ratio;$1:1) I earn on this post and will give a short feedback every day at the end of each post. This will be split in equally between all 3. Any not done will carry onto the next day.

Sort:  

Some fridays are a little sluggish.:/

Well I am glad that I am not the only one who has to struggle with this everyday😂😂 Me having a older sister, never gets first pick of who can go the toilet first or use the bathroom, and dont even think about sitting in the front seat when mom or dad is driving!!! But never the less I love my sister hehe

Hahaha I feel you. Yes you still love them no matter what they do :)

Hha from long time i have not feeling anything i don't know what is the reason, but i'm sure coz i have this world, See what happen and you will find why and what ! @dragonslayer109

This comment has received a 0.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Worst friday? This one just feels like the weekend will never come... It's crawling by, slow as a snail that hasn't eaten in a week...

Those are the worst kind of weeks...

That picture of "brother for sale and i love my sister" is hilarious, Love sometimes is not reciprocal #live_fact..#nicepost

Courage!! Friday is not over yet 🖖

It kinda does feel like a monday. Think I need more coffee!

A good cold shower will wake you up ;)

Well if we manage to make the steemit our work, everyday will be Saturday \o/

I love that "if" in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48